Facebook Pixel

Caregiver Café


Morning Pointe Leadership Announces Campus Excellence Awards For 2021

Group photo with campus excellence award winners

(December 14, 2021) – Morning Pointe Senior Living leadership recognized seven of its senior living and Alzheimer’s memory care communities this past week at its annual conference, honoring their unique dedication to residents and their families. Each year, Morning Pointe acknowledges top-performing teams of caregivers, directors, and customer service associates from its 35 communities across the Southeast.

“It is my pleasure to announce these exceptional award winners,” said Greg A. Vital, president of Morning Pointe Senior Living. “Each one of them has exceeded expectations by thinking outside-the-box and stepping up in extraordinary ways this year to delight residents, families, and their fellow associates.”

Morning Pointe Senior Living, a Chattanooga, Tenn.-based senior healthcare services company, owns and manages 35 Morning Pointe assisted living, personal care and Alzheimer’s memory care communities in five southeastern states. Morning Pointe was founded in 1996 by Tennessee healthcare entrepreneurs Greg A. Vital and Franklin Farrow.

Morning Pointe corporate leadership presented executives from each of the winning communities with a plaque of recognition during the annual conference. Kentucky-based Morning Pointe of Russell senior living campus was awarded the 2021 Community of the Year award for overall leadership in providing exceptional senior care. Executive directors Cheryl Stephens and Tammy Muffley accepted the award on behalf of their entire team. “We are profoundly honored to accept this award,” said Russell campus senior executive director Stephens. “It is an overall picture of the achievements that can be made when we stay focused on the mission and vision.”

Other honors presented include:

  • The Morning Pointe Foundation Award was presented to Morning Pointe of Athens (TN). Crystal Sutton is the executive director of Morning Pointe of Athens.
  • The Fiscal Responsibility Award was presented to Morning Pointe of Powell (TN). Leslee Wilkinson is the executive director at Morning Pointe of Powell.
  • The Associate Satisfaction Award was presented to Morning Pointe of Hixson (TN). Robin Jackson is the executive director at Morning Pointe of Hixson.
  • The Operational Achievement Award was presented to The Lantern at Morning Pointe of Spring Hill Alzheimer’s Center of Excellence (TN). Heidi Wolaver is the executive director at The Lantern of Spring Hill.
  • The Chairman’s Award was presented to Morning Pointe of Tuscaloosa (AL). Kendra Martin is the executive director at Morning Pointe of Tuscaloosa.

“The winners of these community awards exemplify the spirit and values that Franklin Farrow and I first envisioned for Morning Pointe 25 years ago,” Vital said. “As we embark upon the next 25 years, we are extremely grateful for these associates who have set the bar high in serving seniors for generations to come.”

Share This Page

Follow Us

More Posts